Faithinflipflops

Living simply, loving deeply!

Jamaica: The beginning!

It has been awhile since I have blogged. I had made a goal of blogging once a week…sigh…obviously I have not done a great job of keeping that goal!  In August I had the incredible opportunity to go to Jamaica on a missions trip with 12 other people from my church and two other churches. It was an amazing time. We ministered in three different churches through Vacation Bible School, puppet training, painting, and Sunday services. A district team to work with children was established as a result of the week we spent there. We also lived life with 25+ Jamaican brothers and sisters in the mountains of Jamaica. The relationships that were built while we were there are amazing. We laughed, cried, prayed and learned together throughout the week. I journaled throughout our trip on things that God did in and through me and the team knowing that I would blog about it once I got home. This is the first of 4 or 5 different blogs. I pray that God blesses you through these blogs the way He blessed me! Enjoy!!!

 

These people became family to me! Love them!

 

These are the Americans and Jamaicans that lived together for the week, serving side by side for Jesus!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

