Faithinflipflops

Living simply, loving deeply!

Lift up your eyes and step…

In the women’s Bible study I lead, we are studying the Psalms of Ascent with a Beth Moore’s Stepping Up study. Today is our third week. In two weeks our women’s ministry is hosting our first women’s retreat at the Holodome in Toledo! The theme is The TIme is Now. We have 60+ women coming. As I have been preparing for both of these events, there is a song that has been coming to mind over and over again. I sometimes wake up singing it. This song inspires me and I have always vowed to use it one day in a sermon because it’s message is that good! This morning I woke up singing it!

Some of us feel stuck in our lives. We want to go on with God but we do not know how. Psalm 121 says “I life up my eyes to the hills-where does my help come from?….He will not let your foot slip…” Our help will always come from Him if we look to Him. As we step out and begin to climb, He will not let our foot slip. Fear (and laziness for some) has a lot of us paralyzed from doing anything. We get unstuck by lifting our eyes to Jesus, the Author and Perfecter of our faith and putting one foot in front of the other.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

